with no restrictions
Last updated: 18.06.2013 20:45
Originally built in 1938, the clubhouse, as it exists today is the result of extensive alterations which took place in 1984. The building’s innovative design allows for the versatile use of space which can be scaled for a variety of social functions.
The reputation for being a very welcoming club is well established amongst the golfing fraternity in the area, and it is not without justification.
Members and visitors will receive a warm and friendly welcome and can relax in the pleasant surroundings of our bar and lounge. Our Steward, Jennifer Ollason and her house team maintain a well stocked cellar with a wide choice of very good wines at reasonable prices. We also boast beers including the Award Winning Fuller’s London Pride and our ever popular guest Ale with over 50 different ales tried already.
Our Chef, Leon Dewell has established himself a reputation for his excellent food and presentation. He insists on all fresh meat and produce. Those who sample his delights will agree just how good he is.